Planning Council

Tasks to be accomplished by the Planning Council

  1. Review the college’s Statement of Philosophy and Purpose and recommend reaffirmation or review/revision.
  2. Review status for the current year’s Institutional Action Priorities.
  3.  Discuss issues and concerns for the coming year.
  4.  Recommend bi-annual Institutional Action Priorities.

Members of this council are:

Joe Morris Vice-President, Chair
Danielle Coburn Dean of Instruction
Keith Brown Dean of Campus Development/Campus Services
Norma Bell Dean of Career and Technical Education
Mike Hobbs Dean of Enrollment Services
Peggy Vandergrift Chief Information Officer
Linda Hooton Director of Student Services
Mary Watson Director of Financial Services
Ruby Russell Director of Human Resources
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Barbara Goss Director of Learning Resources
Kay Potter Director of Center for Community and Corporate Education
Jeanette Rogers Associate Dean, Transfer General Studies (Shelby-Hoover)
Ali Yazdi Associate Dean, Transfer General Studies (Jefferson)
Alan Davis Associate Dean, Distance Education
Wynette McWilliams Institutional Research (IRIR Resource)
Lucy Lewis Faculty Senate President (elected)
Mildred Lanier Faculty Representative (elected)
Jyzk Ennis Faculty Representative (elected)
Alexis Stanton Staff Representative (elected)
Jesse Herron Student Government Association President (elected)
**Sally Holley Recorder